2017 Summer Concerts in the South Bay

2017 Summer Concert Series in the South Bay

Summertime and live music go hand in hand here in the South Bay, and this year all of the Beach Cities are offering a full music calendar! Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach, Manhattan Beach and El Segundo each have an independent concert series of their own. Each city offers their 2017 concerts for FREE. You can choose between a Neil Diamond cover band, Hawaiian ukuleles or anything in between. Stay tuned for the South Bay Event’s Summer Music Calendar – acts usually released in Spring!

Redondo Beach Pier Concert Series

Redondo Pier Association. Bring your beach chairs down to the Redondo Beach Pier and enjoy free concerts every Thursday and Saturday evening throughout the summer from 6:00-8:00 PM. The Redondo Beach Pier Concert Series features over 20 bands from an array of genres including Blues, Country, Hawaiian, Jazz, Rock, Salsa, and Swing starting July 2nd and ending September 3rd. The Outdoor Summer Concerts are free community events sponsored by the Redondo Beach Pier Assocaition. For more information about what’s happening at the Redondo Bech Pier this summer, visit their website.

    • Saturday, July 1 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, July 6 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD
    • Saturday, July 8 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, July 13 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD
    • Saturday, July 15 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, July 20 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD
    • Saturday, July 22 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBDRedondo Beach Concerts
    • Thursday, July 27 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD
    • Saturday, July 29 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, August 3 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Saturday, August 5 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, August 10 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Saturday, August 12 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, August 17 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Saturday, August 19 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, August 24 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD
    • Saturday, August 26 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, August 31 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

    • Thursday, September 7 6:00 – 8:00 PM TBD

 

This year, two concerts will take place at an alternate location on July 21 and August 18, 2016, during Third Thursdays at The Pier & Boardwalk. All pier events are weather permitting. Concert schedule is subject to change.

Hermosa Beach Summer Concerts

South Side of the Hermosa Beach pier. Don’t miss these free Sunday concerts on the beach, winding down the weekend with chill vibes and a sunset show. Hermosa Beach Concerts

  • Sunday, August 6: 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm TBD
  • Sunday, August 13: 5:00 – 8:00 pm TBD
  • Sunday, August 20: 5:00 – 8:00 pm TBD
  • Sunday, August 27: 5:00 – 8:00 pm TBD

Check out pics from Summer Concert Series in Hermosa Beach

Manhattan Beach Summer Concerts In The Park

The venue is Polliwog Park’s ampitheatre (1601 Manhattan Beach Blvd Manhattan Beach, CA 90266) and the free concerts run from the first weekend in July through Labor Day weekend. In the past featured artists like the Doo-Wah Riders and Fantastic Diamond, as well as a host of other talented musicians have performed here. These performances are open seating and free to the public. Manhattan Beach Concerts

  • July 9 5:00 – 7:00 PM TBD
  • July 16 5:00 – 7:00 PM TBD
  • July 23 5:00 – 7:00 PM TBD
  • July 30 5:00 – 7:00 PM TBD
  • August 6 5:00 – 7:00 PM TBD
  • August 13 5:00 – 7:00 PM  TBD
  • August 20 5:00 – 7:00 PM  TBD
  • August 27 5:00 – 7:00 PM  TBD
  • September 3 5:00 – 7:00 PM  TBD

 

El Segundo Summer Concerts In The Park

Located at Library Park on Main Street in El Segundo, the concert series runs on selected Sundays throughout the summer. Local food truck vendors will be serving up some eats during the concerts. No glass containers are permitted and please leave the pets at home! For more information, call 310 524-2700 or visit the website at http://www.elsegundo.org/depts/recreation/. These performances are open seating and free to the public. El Segundo Concerts

  • Sunday, June 18 4:00 PM TBD
  • Sunday, July 9 4:00 PM TBD
  • Sunday, July 23 4:00 PM TBD
  • Sunday, August 6 4:00 PM  TBD